Friday, January 14, 2022

2021 MN asphalt driver of the year


By Jason D Searcy

Jacob Goede from Carver (MN) has been named the 2021 Minnesota asphalt driver of the year by Speed Talk on 1360 Radio, this is the fourth time Goede has won this award.

Jacob Goede #72 is a Late Model and Super Late Model driver who added to his long list of racing accomplishments in 2021.  Most notably he won his 8th consecutive premier division Championship at Elko (MN) Speedway in the Late Model division.  He scored four wins, seventeen Top 5 finishes and showed amazing consistency by never finishing out of the Top 10 in any of the 24 feature events at ELKO.  He also had success traveling to Wisconsin where he raced at Madison International Speedway and LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway where he won four features including the Big 8 series win during Oktoberfest.  Goede also had a nice showing at New Smyrna (FL) Speedway during the World Series of Asphalt, scoring four Top 5 finishes against the best national competition.  Goede was the 2021 NASCAR Advance Auto Parts weekly series Midwest division Champion and finishes second in National points, a series in which he was the National Champion in 2019.

Thanks to Speed Talk on 1360 radio and Midwest Racing Connection for the recognition and the 2021 MN asphalt driver of the year.  Minnesota does have a lot of talent on asphalt, even though we are a small crowd compared to other parts of the country, so I appreciate this award.  We had a great season overall, consistency was definitely our strong suit, but I couldn't do it without a fast car, hard work, some luck and of course our sponsors and crew - Jacob Goede

Previous winners

2021- Jacob Goede

2020- Tim Brockhouse

2019- Jacob Goede

2018- Baiden Heskett

2017- Conrad Jorgenson

2016- Tim Brockhouse

2015- Jacob Goede

2014- Jacob Goede

2013- Ricky Martin

2012- Jonathan Eilen

2011- Chad Walen

2010- Brent Kane

2009- Adam Royle

2004- Dan Fredrickson

1 comment:

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.