Wednesday, December 28, 2016

2016 Speed Talk season stats

2016 was our 8th season of radio shows on KRWC 1360am radio in Buffalo MN.  We want to thank our sponsors because without them, this show would not be possible.

Elko Speedway
Performance Driving School at BIR
Lou Fegers Racing in Delano
Highway 55 Trailer Sales in Buffalo
Most of all THANK YOU FANS for an incredible 2016 season.

Here are the 15 Most popular stories on this year

1- Shane Stewart wins WoO race at Granite City Speedway 1500 (photo above)
2- Elko Speedway 2016 Preview article  858
3- History of I-94 Raceway Podcast  730
4- Sam Hornish wins E15 250 at Iowa Speedway 712
5- Jacob Goede wins 2015 MN Asphalt driver of the year 663
6- World of Outlaws preview  645
7- Iowa Speedway preview article  640
8- 2006 Labor Day Race at Elko Speedway podcast 730
9- Chase Briscoe wins ABC Supply ARCA race at Iowa Speedway 617
10- Paul Fix wins Trans-Am at BIR 613
11- Speed Talk on 1360 is BACK!  599
12- Eric Jones wins US Cellular 250 at Iowa Speedway 594
13- Gar Robinson wins TA-2 race at BIR 592
14- Dan Fredrickson wins Thunderstruck93 at Elko Speedway 581
15- Moore and Goede win Championships at Elko Speedway 581

Speed Talk on 1360 interviewed over 50 different people in 2016.  Including drivers from Elko Speedway, Iowa Speedway, Brainerd International Raceway, Princeton Speedway and others.

We interviewed drivers racing in the Xfinity Series, Indy Car, ARCA, Camping World Truck Series, ARCA Midwest tour, Big 8 Series, Trans-Am, Trans-Am 2, NASCAR K&N East and World of Outlaws in 2016.  We interviewed big names in racing like:  Sam Hornish Jr, Daniel Suarez, Ryan Hunter Reah, Helio Castroneves, Ty Dillon and Elliott Sadler but, the local racers from Elko Speedway and Princeton Speedway are always our most popular interviews.

Top 15 "Most Listened to" Individual Interviews of 2016

Listen to all interviews on Soundcloud HERE

                                             Conrad Jorgenson

                                            Michael Ostdiek

                                             Brandon Petersen

1- Conrad Jorgenson           422
2- Michael Ostdiek            167
3- Ty Majeski                     135
4- I-94 Raceway History       85
5- I-94 Speedway Show 1991 78
6- Brandon Petersen             66
7- Matt Allen                        61
8- Chris Hawkey                   59
9- I-94 Season wrap 1994      56
10- Bryce Blohm                   55
11- Chris Marek                    53
12- Tony Brewer                   48
13- Taylor Goldman              48
14- Jonathan Eilen               47
15- Paige Decker                 42

Here are all the interviews
                                                Paige Decker at Iowa Speedway

The 2017 Speed Talk on 1360 Season begins again in April.

If your business is interested in Motorsports Marketing with Speed Talk on 1360 for as little as $50 per week, contact Jason at

No comments:

Post a Comment